vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enlightenment

I'm at home "sick". Got a big design project to work on for another client. Wish I could quit my relo job and work full time as a web developer/designer.

I have perspective now, I used to take my design career for granted and now that I know what it is like to work in a white collar sweatshop I'm never going back again.

I asked for part-time hours but it looks like I'm not going to get them--my days are numbered at Pru. I'm going to resign very soon.

Now that I've regained my love for my design/developer career, I'm going to treat it with the utmost respect. This is what God intended.

Thank God for the enlightenment.

11:43 a.m. - 2002-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: