vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eyeball

I had a dream.

My right eye is featured in my dream and it is blinded by a milky white substance directly over my pupil. I touch it and examine it in the mirror.

The next night I have the recurring symbol of my eye, this time disembodied.

The eye is what I am unable to see I think. I'm blinded by something. Some sort of milky obstacle right over my eye.

Eye - seeing, observing

Right - right-brained, more intuitive, more artistic

Blindness - unable to see, strange, blocked, kind of gross

This is a warning dream I think, a dream that is telling me that I'm not listening or seeing through my right eye, the eye that is more intuitive and artistic.

I need to lead a more artistic, intuitive, kinesthetic life, that's who I am, that's how I thrive.

At CCI, I'm not appreciated for my artistic abilities.

Only when I sing do I feel truly appreciated but inside, I'm too scared to really go for it because I need more encouragement from my peers, from Ivan.

I know I'm a good singer, people tell me I have a good voice however, I've never had anyone tell me to go for it, really go for a recording contract or something.

If I heard one person qualified to tell me that, then I think I would do it...I would pursue it seriously.

What I'm doing instead is being more practical by pursueing a career in the graphic arts. For some reason, I feel more confident and secure in my design abilities rather than my singing.

However, my design abilities are like my singing abilities I think...not quite as good as I want. Then again, who's ever completely happy with what they do anyway.

I would love to be a singer. I would certainly love to make a living as a singer.

If the opportunity arises, I'll take it...if not, I'll take the next best thing, a graphics position and just sing karaoke to make up for the other dream I guess.

Sleepy.

1:51 a.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: