vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fired

It's been a long time since I've written anything here. I consistently come back to write though and I've had this account for such a long time. This website is excellent and very stable. I really should thank the owner, I've literally grown up writing on here.

Today, I got fired from Alpine Access/Sykes. It was a work at home position that really helped me out when I went bankrupt from my business and shut down. It helped me through my illness as well because I wasn't in good shape to work a more physically demanding job. At the same time though, I think it made me complacent and lazy. It was too easy to be able to just get up and start work without any sort of commute. I don't have any real coworkers other than virtual people that present a persona through chat windows. So there was great control over who I was able to converse with and the politics were pretty non-existent with the exception of trying to advance in my position.

From the start it was apparent that I would never become a Team Leader. I ruined the chance by going up against the royally stupid Account Managers when they decided to change a bunch of agents over to DSG without any notification to the rest of the staff as to how they chose the agents.

It went downhill from there, I got a final and then today I got fired for not bridging.

I used to the be the top sales agent. I was one of the first coaches. I was a good coach too. I always had top commissions. I was chosen to be a QA coach and did well at that too, I even changed the way QA was done so that agents would know that we fairly assessed them.

None of that really mattered in the end.

I'm done with Rogers. I will never work for them, nor will I ever support them. I am cancelling cable with Rogers.

I haven't said anything to Ivan yet. I'm trying to figure out what to do now. I've contacted Jane Kwong, I didn't let her know that I know she is trying to sell her grooming place. Instead I asked if she is hiring. Perhaps we can work something out.

Feeling a little scared now, but I know it will all work out.

11:08 a.m. - 2013-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: