vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frenchhorn

I had a dream last night. I had a dream that I was on top of a large mountain. I could see other mountains from my mountain and I was higher than all of them. I was seated comfortably and I felt safe. It was a beautiful, sunny day and the sky was unusually clear and blue. There were some clouds but it was still really beautiful.

I had in my hands a French Horn and I was playing it...and I was playing it well! I had to make sure to purse my lips only a certain way because if I did it any other way it wouldn't work. I played some really nice music that just came out of me.

However, I wasn't quite playing as loud as I liked--the French Horn is quite a mellow instrument and can't really play as loud as a trumpet but it can be quite melodic and play complex tunes.

Mountain - life obstacles, great challenges, peace, cure, Korea trip, working really hard for a great reward

French Horn - not something I could play well in high school, kind of complex but now I see it as not being that difficult as long as you can play around with it for a bit

Not loud enough - not being heard, or listened to, not making myself heard, not feeling important or contributing

Analysis:

I think that being on top of a mountain is very good--especially higher than all of the others. I've overcome some sort of obstacle. Playing an instrument masterfully even though I wasn't that good at it in the beginning. As long as I held my lips in the right way.

It could be that although I do play well, I haven't been recognized for it because I either play something that can't really be loud in first place. It just can't be loud--the beauty is in it's quiet, soft, mellow sound.

This dream could be a prediction dream. It means that I will make it to great success as long as I make sure to play a certain way that makes a quiet, soft mellow sound.

I don't need to use force on anything that I try to accomplish. It will backfire and make a horrible noise. There is no need.

It is better to be subtle, soft, mellow, and quiet to get to the top.

7:42 p.m. - 2004-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: