vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interviews and superstars

Had an interview today with Toshiba. It's really nice there, there was a zen garden in the lobby and a fountain. So pretty and calm.

I think the interview went really well. I think I really impressed her. I also got a second interview with D.E. Inns for Monday.

I told Debi (Human Resources Director, Toshiba) that I was willing to work there for a week free to show that I am willing to go above and beyond my call of duty. She was speechless. I told her she could skip interviewing all the rest, and that I really wanted to work there. There wouldn't be any risk because I am willing to do work pro bono.

I don't think anybody ever said anything like that before. I just really wanted to make it clear to her that I wanted to work there and that I was the perfect person for the job.

It's very maverick of me to do that I suppose. However, I think I did it so that I didn't come of as desperate. I came off as someone who wanted to make sure I got the job.

And I want that job. They offer really good benefits. They also have a great working environment. I would get to do video editing, production, graphic design for print and desktop publishing. I'm so excited about the opportunity. I've never felt so excited about a job before.

Ivan is going to Las Vegas this Sunday night until Wednesday night. I wish I could go as well. Oh well. He's excited because of Comdex--a big computer technology trade show.

Gordon did say he would see if he could get me to go in January. That's really nice of him but we'll see if it comes through or not.

I wonder what I'll make for dinner. Guess I'll just have to figure something out. Dunno what.

Anyway, I'm glad I went to Toshiba. I really hope I got the job. I just want them to hire me fast so I can start working again.

I love Kelly Clarkson. I listened to a bunch of radio interviews available for download from www.kclarkson.org and she is such a great person. She gets along with everyone, so charismatic and outgoing and very easygoing. She always knows just the right thing to say. She's like your best friend.

And I just love the way she sings. Her voice is the epitome of how I would like to sound. She conveys such emotion with her voice. The tone, the range and the vibrato are all perfect. Her high and low register both sound perfect. She is just so talented. She really deserves all her success. Whenever I think about her I just turn into a big cheeseball. I never do stuff like buy DVD's about some television show but because of her I did.

If I had a better voice, I would so become a singer. I would give up everything and just go for it on some competition.

I did have a chance to try out for Popstars but, I didn't because I couldn't sing any of the stupid pop songs samples.

There will be other opportunities.

If I get this job at Toshiba, I'll feel like a superstar anyway.

6:24 p.m. - 2002-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: