vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

phenom

I'm wondering if I work as hard as I think I do...when I compare my energy levels with those that I work with I keep feeling inadequate.

I have no idea why I should feel this way since I only make 12 an hour for basic labor. It's a lot of moving around, restocking, packing, picking, standing and processing orders and retail sales. It's the breakneck pace that makes it overwhelming.

The LCG gets around 5K of sales a day and anywhere from 20 - 90 online orders per day.

The other thing I do not understand is the phenom of a boss that I have...the guy is unreal. He's very cute, a software engineer, a father, successful entrepreneur and so on...who knows what else he can do--probably a pilot and a pro-golfer.

I don't know if this favoritism from him is going to last much longer...there have been two significant times he has asked to see me alone. His meeting with me about his thoughts on why TUD is in trouble and then his need for my assistance for the supervision of a move--I was alone with him in his manual shift BMW 323. Why he asked me I don't know but, I know that Ian, (my coworker), is jealous.

LCG will be expanding to wholesale. At this time, the warehouse unit is being renovated. When I completed the task of supervising the move...I asked Paul if he wanted me to stay with him in the warehouse or if I should go back to the store. He answered that it was up to me. It's as if he wanted to know if I would rather stay with him.

Of course, I would rather be with him alone. But WTF, why would I throw myself at him? Why would I risk everything to let him know that I am incredibly attracted to him? I have a great man who is so loving and kind to me. I have great friends whom I would lose if I cheated on my man.

That I am even thinking this way is just horribly shameful and selfish. I am such a whore.

I am just too lazy to find another job. It would mean another resume and more interviews--it's a pain in the ass. I like the people I work with even though Julio can be a little too critical but, whatever, I can deal.

If Paul does start to show more interest in me than I am going to have to leave--he is way too tempting and it would just all end in disaster anyway.

I know that I am not verbally showing any interest in him...perhaps my body language says differently but, my conversations with him have been professional and neutral.

1:58 p.m. - 2010-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: