vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sure thing

Lots of possibilities in the works. Wish that something was concrete--like the promise of many large paychecks.

I did get promise of an opportunity of a lifetime through email regarding the website nelly.net...although it almost sounds too good to be true. And you know what they say about things like that...I hope it for real though in my case.

I don't know what on earth would help me get motivated with my life. I think I'm just chronically lazy. I really can't think of anything I would do that doesn't have me quitting before really succeeding.

I guess what I need to do is focus on each task as it comes to me without feeling guilty about procrastination. I do procrastinate a lot but maybe if I didn't see it that way then things would change.

Who knows. It's all in perception I would think.

Then again, I see what other designers can do and I can't help but feel hopeless despair because what I can do seems so much less in comparison...

It's what that jerk from one of my interviews said to me...your work doesn't reflect your knowledge.

That's the thing, I do know a lot and if I were to incorporate everything I know into each task then the outcome would be quite cluttered I would think. Most of the time you only need a few tools due to budget and time constraints. For instance, if I were to design a 3d Flash site that had complex geometry and textures plus intense glory graphics then I would need at least 3 months for something like that. The planning would take about 2 weeks in itself depending on how large the site was...but for the spectacular factor, I would need a lot of time.

For rapid development of within a day or two, there's no way I would put 3d elements built from scratch--I would use a lot of stock images and components.

So that guy can just fuck himself. And so can everybody at Van-Rob. Fucking racists--all of them.

I want this nelly.net site to be really good so that they will hire me...I just wish I knew if it were a sure thing.

4:54 p.m. - 2003-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: