vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surprised I'm not Comatose

Exhausted beyond comprehension. Worked so hard it felt like I was in the hell of hell. I was at work by 6:30 am. This is the second time I've come in that early.

I'm trying to catch up on all the backlogged invoice payments.

Today we had a strange new hire meeting with the boss of my boss. It was weird. I got the feeling that she wasn't that confident in Prudential Relocation. They've gone after a big government bid but I get the feeling that both her and I don't think we're going win the bid.

I know I probably make no sense. I'm so tired, I'm running on fumes.

Nathalie was sick today so I got some of her work to do. Not much though so I was alright.

It didn't feel like I had double the work.

It's these damn meetings that take up way too much of my time. Today's meeting was 2 hours...like we needed to take that long.

I don't know why I'm working so hard. It's not like I'm going to stay. As soon as something better comes along I'm out.

I suppose it's for the glowing references.

Some of them made such stupid comments. It's like they have no brains.

Anyway, I'm out. I'm surprised I'm not comatose.

8:42 p.m. - 2002-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: