vivilee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

combat

I am in a sunny building that has a walkout. There are many people with me--I don't really know them, they are acquaintances. The building is infected by strange translucent creatures--kind of like the monsters from the movie Final Fantasy--but smaller--about the size of mid-sized dogs. They are shaped like bacteria, viruses and paramecium. You cannot touch the creatures or they will infect you with a deadly virus.

We are all equpped with crossbow type guns. They are the only instruments that really seem to kill the creatures. We all run around and kill the creatures. I think I manage to kill one--not that many but I am really good at dodging them and hiding so that I don't get hit by other crossbows. Then again, I don't seem to run into all that many creatures. All the other people are killing them.

However, one asian girl asks me to kill her because she's been infected. I feel really grossed out but I do as she wishes and I kill her with my crossbow and end up depleting almost all of my arrows on her because she won't die.

After I kill her, I see a creature above me but I don't use my crossbow because I only have 2 arrows left.

A white guy helps me reload my crossbow with new arrows because I am not sure how to load them properly. He asks me to go test out the crossbow by shooting out the window. I do as he says and while I am aiming outside the window, the last creature is still in the back of my mind.

I know the meaning of this dream. The creatures represent obstacles. The people around me represent people who are in the same sort of situation as me such as the people I met at the SEB seminar. It is a good dream because these people are really helping me overcome these obstacles. I am also very good at letting them do so while I kind of dodge and avoid. I should try and contribute more to the cause by killing more obstacles.

The asian girl that I wasted a lot of my bows on represents all that I dislike about being an asian woman. The stereotype of being passive, insecure etc. I waste a lot of my ammunition trying to kill that rather than being in combat.

The dream means I need to be more confident in my combat skills. I shouldn't be afraid to shoot bad things. I shouldn't try to kill anybody even if they ask me too.

11:30 a.m. - 2003-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: